The best of Svalbard Tour

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I am delighted that I have a chance to work back in Svalbard again. In this trip, we had a lot of fantastic moment with wildlife.

IMG_8549 IMG_8811 IMG_7676 IMG_7803

-Watching about 200 humpback whale, Fin Whale, Mike Whale together

-Watching a polar bear in very close distance.

In this trip, we always have a burst of good sunshine all the time. Therefore, everyone enjoys the excursion and each landing very much.

IMG_9624

For me, as a guide, I feel very stress to carry a gun and take care of some Asian tourist. Indeed, I think challenging to connect to the place when I am working as a guide. But, I should think positively that I am fortunate to be there too.

In this trip, we visited three main islands in the group consisting of Spitsbergen (the most significant island), Nordaustlandet and Edgeøya. Each island landscape is breathtaking and amazing. In this trip, I learnt a lot of geography from my lovely co-worker too!

IMG_9113

However, working in the polar region long enough, I do miss the green landscape with blooming flowers very much.

IMG_8197

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.